New Jersey's 25th Legislative District

Senator Anthony M. Bucco

Senator Anthony M. Bucco




About District 25

New Jersey's 25th Legislative District includes parts of Morris County and Somerset County.

District 25 is comprised of the following towns:

Bernardsville; Boonton Town; Boonton Township; Chester Borough; Chester Twp.; Denville; Dover Town; Mendham Borough; Mendham Township; Mine Hill; Morris Township; Morristown; Mount Arlington; Mountain Lakes; Netcong; Randolph; Rockaway Borough; Roxbury; Victory Gardens; Washington Twp.; and Wharton.

The 25th District is represented in the New Jersey Legislature by:

New Jersey's Legislative Districts

The state is divided into 40 legislative districts of approximately equal population for representation in the New Jersey Legislature.

Each legislative district elects one member of the New Jersey Senate and two members of the New Jersey General Assembly.

Legislative districts are redrawn every decade in a process known as "redistricting" following the release of federal census data to account for population changes and to ensure that all districts contain approximately the same population.

During redistricting, towns are shifted between legislative districts to balance the populations of the 40 districts as closely as possible. Districts were last redrawn in 2011 and will be redrawn next in 2021.

Click here for a map of New Jersey's legislative districts.

Click here to see a list of all municipalities in New Jersey and the legislative districts to which they belong.

For more information on how the current legislative districts were drawn and adopted, visit the website of the New Jersey Apportionment Commission.

Connect with Tony:

District 25 Guide

Anthony M. Bucco

Tony's Bio & Public Service

Constituent Services

Tony Can Help You!

Contact Tony

Tony Wants to Hear from You!

District 25

About the Legislative District

Email Updates

Sign Up for Tony's Newsletter


Follow Tony's Page


Students - Get Involved

Legislative Activity

Committees, Bills & Votes


Tweet @tonybucco

- Proudly Serving Parts of Morris and Somerset Counties -